The Crocheting Mom On A Mission


Hello everyone, I am on a mission to succeed at losing this horrific weight and I would like all of the women out there, no matter what age you are, to please join me and we can do this together. Everyone has their good days and their bad days, which consist of eating the wrong foods or not eating at all or by not eating properly, which would be eating in small portions at least six meals a day! One of my joys in my life besides my children is to crochet each and every day, it’s comforting, rewarding and very beneficial to me. I get to design baby blankets without using a pattern, all of the designs come from within. I have been on this journey  of losing weight since January 1, 2009 and there were some days I succeeded and then there were days that I fell apart, due to the fact I had no one to give me that push, that shove to help me to stay on track so that I can reach my goal and see the results I so desperately wanted. Ladies Motivation is the key! I am 243lbs and my goal is to reach 135lbs by December 1, 2011, but to be more realistic, by August 31, 2011 I intend to be 150lbs, and I have the abilities and the capabilities to succeed, because I know now that there are other women in the world that are trying to reach their idea weight goals and now we can do it together! Reach out to me and the other people that will read my blog and tell us your stories and what you are doing to succeed at obtaining your ideal weight. We are all here to help each other and we are not here to judge anyone, we will Motivate each other, and praise each other even when someone loses 1 pound. It’s the effort you put forth that actually counts, your desire to accomplish getting off the fat wagon and getting on the healthy wagon, where you are the weight you are working toward, the size that will please you and all of the benefits you will eventually start to enjoy out of life with your family and friends. You are doing this for yourself, not for anyone else, and if you fall, we are here to help you get back up and the next time you will go further than before! Let me hear your voices ladies!!!

Check this out!

“The secret of getting ahead is getting started. The secret of getting started is breaking your complex overwhelming tasks into small manageable tasks, and then starting on the first one”.

~Mark Twain~

Leave a comment